Kyler Murray, the quintessential Oklahoma Sooners quarterback

Murray Wins Davey O'Brien Award

The Latest: AP top player Murray adds O’Brien; Tua wins Camp

Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa carries the ball against The Citadel Nov. 17 in Tuscaloosa, Ala.

However, the Alabama quarterback received a couple of positive signs Thursday as he beat out fellow Heisman finalist Kyler Murray for both the Walter Camp and Maxwell awards given to college football's player of the year.

Herbstreit will be in NY for the Heisman Trophy ceremony later tonight. Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray was named the AP player of the year Wednesday, and was chosen as the Davey O'Brien Award victor as the nation's top quarterback today.

Heather Nauert likely to be quizzed on her diplomatic resume
President Trump announced Friday morning that he has chosen Heather Nauert , a State Department spokesperson, to fill the role. But Trump has also used the United Nations to try to advance his foreign policy agenda on Iran and North Korea.

Murray won over Tagovailoa and Minshew for the O'Brien.

Murray added the Davey O'Brien Award as the nation's top quarterback Thursday night at ESPN's College Football Award Show at the Hall of Fame in Atlanta.

Murray's 51 combined touchdowns are the most of anyone in college football. Jackson won the Heisman that season.

Republicans had warnings of vote fraud before North Carolina election
In recent days, amid mounting allegations of a ballot-harvesting operation, state Republicans have shifted their rhetoric. Harris may not be the only Republican to have benefited from Dowless's work, either. "The news report are horrifying".

Murray leads the country in total offense (4,945 yards), points responsible for (306) and passing efficiency (205.7). As a result, Murray is the fifth Sooner to take home the award, joining Sam Bradford (2008), White (2003, '04) and running back Billy Sims (1978). No other school has had more than two AP Player of the Year winners. Oklahoma's Baker Mayfield won the Davey O'Brien and Maxwell awards on his way to the 2017 Heisman Trophy. This season's finalists, each still with at least one more game, have passed for 11,986 yards and 124 touchdowns, completing 69.7 percent of their passes at 10.6 yards per attempt.

Murray will look to become OU's seventh Heisman victor and second straight (Mayfield). This has been the year of the quarterback, with FBS records for completion percentage, yards per pass and yards passing per game all within range as bowl season arrives.

Stock Selloff Continues Amid Worries Over U.S.-China Tensions
Washington has previously raised concerns about the Chinese conglomerate because of its links to Beijing's government. Huawei later said the HP equipment was ultimately not provided to Iran either by Huawei or Skycom, Reuters said.

Latest News