Mickelson jogged after the ball after it curled around the hole, realizing it was about to head down the other side of the green. I have had multiple times where I've wanted to do that.
It was also Mickelson's 48th birthday, as the fan-favorite was being serenaded all over the course as he tried to get back into the tournament.
Yemen port assault could lead to 'catastrophe': Russian Federation
Jolien Veldwijk, the acting country director for CARE International, called the attack "catastrophic, hopeless and devastating". The port is some 150 kilometres southwest of Sanaa, Yemen's capital, which has been in Houthi hands since September 2014.
Afterward on the Fox broadcast, Mickelson acknowledged that he struck the ball with the intent of stopping it from rolling off the green, and receiving a two-shot penalty.
That's was John Daly's reasoning when he pulled a similar stunt at the 1999 U.S. Open at Pinehurst, saying it was his response to poor pin positions.
Doing so is a breach of Rule 14.5 which prohibits a player from hitting a moving ball. Then he kept on with his round and parred the most hard hole on the course, the 14th, still smiling and acknowledging fans.
Senators seek to soothe relationship with Canada - 6/13/2018 8:45:02 PM
Vacationers said they would be staying up north this summer instead of booking trips to the US. U.S. -Canada relations have rarely been more strained.
However, Mickelson, who eventually made a 10 on the 13th in a round of 81 which equalled his highest score in the US Open, said: "If someone is offended I apologise, but toughen up".
"I said, "That is one of the strangest things I have ever seen" and started laughing, and said "sorry" about laughing, " said Johnston, a jovial Englishman with the nickname Beef.
Do you think Mickelson should have been punished further?
Vivo NEX is what you wanted the iPhone X to be
It's the first true bezel-less smartphone that features an industry-leading 91.24% screen-to-body ratio and there is no notch. Previously, there have been numerous leaks and rumors about the smartphone along with speculated features and specifications.
Mickelson took a two-shot penalty for the infraction, then finished up for what was initially reported to be a quadruple bogey nine. He's never won a U.S. Open, but now he has etched himself a place in tournament lore - for all the wrong reasons. "In that situation, I was just going back and forth and I'd gladly take the two shots over continuing that display". "That would have saved me a shot or two back then".