India beat Sri Lanka to clinch T20 series

Live Cricket Score, India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I: Sri Lanka opt to bowl against unchanged India

Sri Lanka opt to field in second T20I

Another record-breaking knock by Rohit Sharma and back-breaking 12-ball spell by spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav scripted India's thumping 88-run win in the second T20 worldwide against Sri Lanka in Indore on Friday, which gave the hosts an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series.

Rohit was mesmerising in his knock where he smashed 12 boundaries and 10 sixes to unsettle the opponent.

India fell short of the highest T20 total by just four runs, as Australia's 263 for three against Sri Lanka remained at the top.

After a scintillating hundred by stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma, Indian spinners, though went for too many runs, but bagged 7 wickets together to dismiss the entire visiting side for 172 runs in 17.2 overs. After Dickwella (25 off 19, 2 fours, 1 six) departed, Tharanga and Kusal Perera took the momentum forward and added 109 runs for the second wicket in just 53 balls. Chahal, who picked up four wickets in the last match, is the highest wicket-taker in T20Is in 2017 and the focus will be on the leg spinner yet again.

On the other hand, Sri Lankan cricket team's depleted run against India continues as they stare at another series defeat.

Opening batsman Rohit matched the record South Africa's David Miller set against Bangladesh in October.

Читайте также: Snow & Ice Forecast for Christmas Weekend

The home side's total was the equal second highest score in T20 internationals, three short of Australia's record of 263-3 against Sri Lanka a year ago.

Sri Lanka win the toss and elect to bowl. Sri Lanka had scored 260/6 against Kenya in the 2007 World T20. During his innings Rahul hit five boundaries and eight sixes. However, even the senior Lankan players have struggled to counter the Indian bowlers and batsmen.

Hello and welcome to's Liveblog of India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I.

Nuwan Pradeep and Thisara Perera bagged two wickets each while Dushmantha Chameera managed to get one wicket.

Indian batsmen smashed 21 sixes in the inning.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2018 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог

Latest News